

## **COSMOS MACHINERY ENTERPRISES LIMITED**

## 大同機械企業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)

(Stock Code: 118)

## CHANGES OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Cosmos Machinery Enterprises Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms. Wu Yuk Kwai ("Ms. Wu") has resigned as the Company Secretary of the Company for personal reasons with effect from 6th September 2005 and wishes to express our sincere gratitude to Ms. Wu for her past contributions to the Company. Ms. Wu and the Board have confirmed that there are no matters connected with the resignation of Ms. Wu, which should be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company and Ms. Wu did not have any disagreement with the Board.

The Board also announces that both of Mr. Ho Kwong Sang ("Mr. Ho") and Mr. Tsang Shu Kei ("Mr. Tsang") will be appointed as the Joint Company Secretaries of the Company with effect from 6th September 2005. Mr. Ho is the existing Chief Financial Officer and Qualified Accountant of the Company. He is responsible for the financial management and general administration of the Company and its subsidiaries. Mr. Ho is a Certified Public Accountant and a Fellow Member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries respectively. Mr. Ho has over 25 years of experience in accounting, financial management and general administration. Mr. Tsang is an Associate Member of the Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and he has over 15 years of experience in company secretarial services and administration.

By Order of the Board
Cosmos Machinery Enterprises Limited
TANG To
Chairman

Hong Kong, 6th September 2005

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises of eleven directors, of which five are executive directors, namely Mr. Tang To, Mr. Zhao Zhuoying, Mr. Wong Yiu Ming, Mr. Yan Wing Fai Richard and Mr. Li Tin Loi, and three are non-executive directors, namely Mr. Tang Kwan, Mr. He Zhiqi and Mr. Kan Wai Wah and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Liang Shangli, Mr. Yip Jeffery and Miss Yeung Shuk Fan.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard."